Jay

15 May

Jay soft pastel on paper

 

“Jay”   18″  x  24″    soft pastel on paper

Happy May 15th everyone. I became really brave recently and asked the owner of a groovy little cafe if he’d be interested in hanging my art. I have submitted 8 portraits to him for his approval, above is one of them. It would be great to receive positive vibes from everybody….Many people may not realize what a scary step this can be for some people (people like me ;)).

Enjoy the warmth!

 

5 Responses to “Jay”

  1. Kathie ...From ShaKespeare May 27, 2014 at 8:34 pm #

    I am so very excited for you!

  2. Jessyka May 15, 2014 at 8:26 pm #

    Proud o you and all my positive vibes heading your way…and no matter how many people ask, who is the awesome artist that did these…I will always be your number ONE fan!!! lol….I want to see the others you are displaying 🙂

  3. artsynaturenut May 15, 2014 at 2:08 pm #

    That is wonderful!! I’m sure your exhibit will be well received. I do understand how brave that is and good for you for not listening to that nasty inner critic!

Leave a Reply

