Acadia National Park

30 Apr

maine

 

“Acadia National Park”   18″  x  24″    acrylic on canvas

 

Well, I did get it done! My next step is to begin planning for the ladies’ night. (They all seem up for the challenge.) Ladies’ night is when I have a group of friends over to paint and relax with a beverage. It’s learning and socialization at the same time. You can see images of my first painting night offered here

https://takingitpersonally.wordpress.com/paint-night/

If you live in my area and would like to hang with friends and paint, let me know. I do these from my home studio and accommodate  four friends.

4 Responses to “Acadia National Park”

  1. artsynaturenut May 1, 2014 at 1:56 pm #

    Wonderful painting and place. I did a watercolor years ago and the foreground of your painting looks so similar–wonder if we were standing in the same place! Your paint nights sound like fun. We have a couple of those places where you gather to paint here in our area. (N W. Ohio) I’ve not been yet but thought about gathering my own group together.

    • takingitpersonally May 12, 2014 at 7:49 pm #

      Thank you. I was probably on top of the cliff…yeah, we were probably standing in the same spot. I’m sure everybody gets a picture from there. I’d love to see your painting 🙂

      We had a fun time at our paint night. We all knew each other and it was very intimate being in my home.

    • artsynaturenut May 14, 2014 at 4:51 pm #

      I don’t think I have a picture of that painting and I sold it quite a few years ago, although it hangs in a friend’s living room–I could always take a pic when I visit 😉 Your paint night sounds like a good time. Did you demonstrate and they all painted the same thing?

    • takingitpersonally May 15, 2014 at 1:44 pm #

      Yes I demonstrated and they all painted the same thing. Although it was refreshing that one friend had the courage to go it alone, so there was variation on the theme.

Leave a Reply

