Equine Sun

8 Apr

equine sun copyright

“Equine Sun”

collage, 7 1/2″ x 10″

Being not rich, I decided to create my own way cool journals for Christmas gifts one year. I’m always looking at the beautiful journals in the stores, but I never want to pay money for them. I kept thinking, “I could make that”. So I did! I collaged straight onto the cover of an art tablet, then covered the cover with clear contact paper.

6 Responses to “Equine Sun”

  1. darling chay August 22, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

    I noticed that when I clicked your picture, it took me to a new screen with a larger image and also there was the word “copyright” in the URL. How did you do that? I’d like to do the same with my drawings and designs 🙂

    • takingitpersonally August 22, 2014 at 4:50 pm #

      I have no clue! It must have been built into the design of the wordpress template. If I figure it out, I will let you know.

    • darling chay August 22, 2014 at 5:21 pm #

      Thanks! Great collage btw

    • takingitpersonally August 22, 2014 at 6:00 pm #

      oh, thank you!

  2. Kym April 8, 2014 at 2:23 pm #

    This has always been one of my favorite pieces. I enjoy the sense of freedom I feel when I look at it.

Leave a Reply

